Thanksgiving

Well, the holiday season is upon us once again. It seems the years are going by faster and faster as the kids get older. I guess it means that I need to slow down myself and enjoy it all while I can.

This year I have things to be thankful for. We are finally in the house, and it’s a huge relief. I was tired of bouncing all over the place and now we can finally get settled in for the long haul.

Everyone is healthy, that’s the biggest bonus. Mom had a few scares over the past couple of years, but it’s all come together and is better now. Even Frank is getting a handle on his issues so its all good.

I am having Turkey Day in my own house this year. It’s not a bad thng at all, and of course I invited the family over. I’m not worried about cooking, I have cooked for the masses many times, but this time it’s MY house hehe and that makes a big difference.

The only thing that may cast a shadow upon things is the ex-husband. He will be here later in the day today, and I never look forward to it. He always manages to dissapoint not just me with his crap, but the kids as well, and that bugs me more than anything. Can you imaging the last time he was here, he left 2 or 3 days early and told the girls that he couldn’t justify the money he was wasting on a hotel here, but went to Hershey Park for a week with other people and their kids.

I was wondering if anyone actually read this. I don’t think so, but if some one does, could you just let me know? I don’t do this for the feedback etc, I do it for me, but just gimmie a hint ­čÖé

To anyone that does happen to stop by and read, if you celebrate, have a safe and Happy Thanksgiving.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thanksgiving

  1. Ligeia says:

    I read it! And yep we have the same ex husband lol

Leave a Reply

