recession and other crap

you know, they say the economy is in recession, and i suppose it is. But in order to feel it, you need to have had money to begin with. Being not poor, but not well off either, luckily we really haven’t felt it. This is a discussion I had with my SIL a few weeks back, where we said that those of us who struggle normally would never know it was a recession unless someone mentioned it.

As for the ex, the prick never called and told the girls he was home safe. I think that he really doesn’t give two shits about his kids, but feels he needs to put on an act to show everyone else. I personally don’t care. The girls are taken care and their step dad takes better care of them than he ever did, at least emotionally. Financially he still sends his support every week, but did freakin deal. All that tells the girls is that as long as you pay, you are all good.

Joe and I actually have a day off, together, tomorrow. It’s the first time in I don’t know how long that we will actually see each other for more than 10 minutes. I need to get down to see my mom too, she’s getting testy cuz I haven’t been around. But hell, all I do is work these days. It’s getting to be a bit much too, but I can deal til after Christmas.

On the brighter side, tomorrow I will have my tree and it will be all set up by tomorrow night. That does make me a bit happy, tho I am not a big fan of Christmas, it makes the kids happy and that makes me happy.

That’s all for now

TTFN

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

