Rednecks

There are a few blogs that I lurk at regularly. They are all totally amazing women, and right now this here is one amazing person, and deserves all the best that anyone can send. 

They are giving a Redneck shower and wanted posts stating why others thought they were a redneck, so here’s my little part in the blogshpere:

You know you are a redneck mommy when:

your childs first teething toy is a 9/16 wrench.

you have gone to your childs school in your jammies, robe and slippers to drop off lunch

your three year old tells people the Richard Petty is the King

shes already worn out two pairs of cowboy boots

your kids can all (even the little one) help and/or plastic the windows themselves.

the kids leave beer and slim jims for santa

and they think that Rudolph would make an awesome christmas dinner.

That wraps it up for tonight.

Have a good one ya’ll.

This entry was posted in hope, redneck. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Rednecks

  1. Ah yes, the 9/16 teething wrench and who doesn’t leave beer and slim jims for santa 😉 Gotta love rednecks.

  2. A teething wrench! Damn! Why didn’t I think of that?

    I just let them use a spoon. I really need to up my redneck game.

    Thank you so much for participating. The Kid and I really appreciate it.

  3. Hi there! I am stopping by from MBC! 😀 I was in Maine over the weekend (I am in MA).

Leave a Reply

