Miracles

They really do happen upon occasion. Or at the very least fate shine the sunny side upon you and lets you bask awhile.

Last night I was doing some searching on line. Now mind you, I have a brother that I have never met. My father died when I was 13 and my step-mother was pregnant at his funeral. I tried a few times to find him, but her family would never tell me where they were. He’s 27 now.

Anyways, I was doing some searching on line for my family tree and decided to try and search again. I hit Google and every other site I could think of. I was getting ready to give up and decided to check Facebook one more time before I called it quits. OMG, there was someone with his name there. I checked thru his friends and a further OMG came when the friends in his list had the same name as his mothers family. I knew at that point it was him. I sent him a letter telling him who i was and what not. Then I waited. And waited.

I was so nervous. What if he didn’t want any contact after all these years? I didn’t know what his mom or her family had told him. I didn’t think it was anything bad, but still , the imagination, she works overtime.

Got home to work and there was a mail in my inbox from him with his number!!!!! I was so excited, I was vibrating. Took a bit to get my courage together, but I finally did it. We were on the phone for almost an hour. Not bad for the first time speaking EVER!!

I am still uber excited, but I had to share.

See, this just means that there is still some hope out there, somewhere!!!

This entry was posted in hope, life in general, OMG. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Miracles

  1. MsDarkstar says:

    How positively COOL! I love these stories (I’m an adoptee so sortve groove on reunion stories).

Leave a Reply

