Me

Thursday, there will be a piece that I wrote on Violence Unsilenced. It is a rather lengthy post but one that I wanted, no needed to write.

I did leave a few things out. The depression. Suicidal ideations. Cutting. I did put in the drinking tho. That was a very big part. I also left out the fact that he was a drunk. He even makes light of it. Says that there were never any problems, that it was all in my head. These are important facts that I left out, so I am going to put them here. They need to be put out there in the open. The healing is never going to be complete with out the whole story.

I’m sorry if this seems rambling. This has been a very difficult, even if it is cathartic, thing to do.

If there are any blanks, feel free to read thru here, there are a few posts about him. Not much but they are there from when I get angry.

This entry was posted in abusive ex. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Me

  1. Danielle-lee says:

    Hugs to you for living through that hell. I will keep you in my thoughts…that you will always stay strong, always have the love of your mother, and that you will be safe.

  2. Arby says:

    I hope that writing this story was as refreshing for you as writing my story was for me. Revealing on my blog that I was molested as a child was pure freedom. Shining a light on the dark corners of my life was good. I admire your honesty, both at VU and here on your blog. I hope that you continue in good health and healing. Keep writing. Keep working. Keep processing.

Leave a Reply

