Yesterday

was Thanksgiving. It is mostly an overrated day, with an excuse to eat ourselves silly. But there are several things that I am thankful for and I don’t let a day pass without thinking about them.

1.) My husband. I got so very lucky when he found me. He has helped me more than he will ever know. I love him with all my heart and I thank my lucky stars each day.

2.) My children. They are happy, healthy and have started to finally readjust to a normal life. They can be rotten, don’t get me wrong. But considering everything, they are awesome.

3.) My family. The ones who have stood beside me my whole life, as well as the ones that I have just found, as well as those that I am “re-finding” after many years. They are my rock.

4.) My friends. This year I found out that some that I thought were, weren’t and some that I wasn’t sure about proved one way or another. I have a good friend base, I don’t have many close friends, but those I do have I know have my back and will continue to be there for me. No matter how stupid I can get.

5.) My job. Alot of people are having a tough time finding one, and I am lucky enough to have one that I love. I enjoy going to work.

Through the good times and the bad, of which there are plenty, I realize that I am truly blessed in my life. And that deserves thanks everyday, not just because the calendar tells me so.

This entry was posted in blah. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

