Christmas Spirit

I seem to have lost mine. I was always the person who had everything done by Thanksgiving night, after the turkey and stuff was tree time. Not anymore.

Last year my tree got decorated a week before, and we are on the same track this year. I feel bad for the kids, I really do. I think I may put up a few lights tonite, but thats as far as it will go. First of all, I think the kids passed on a lovely strain of the flu. Coughing, dizzy as all get out, weak, so forth and so on. At least I have a semi-valid excuse. Second, it just seems that everything goes wrong for me. I am totally broke, not a dime to my name. Which means that the kids are going to have a shitty Christmas again.

They know that it’s the thought that counts, not the gifts. But that doesn’t make me feel any better that I cannot afford all the things that their friends get. I want to be able to buy them I-Pod touches, and WIIs and PS3’s and all that. I hate not having the money to do so. I bust my ass to be poor and it sucks.

Anyhow, now that I have posted more of the bummer that is me, I need to go cook supper.

Mind you I really am not complaining, more of a vent. My life is good, I have a house, food, heat, and great kids. That’s all that one can ask for in life. (But having a bit more would be nice lol)

This entry was posted in life in general. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

