Another night and nothing done

I don’t know if it’s the heat, or my lazy bone wants attention, but the past couple of days I have had no ambition what so ever. The most activity I have seen was driving to my moms. Tomorrow I need to clean the house tho. The kids seem to think that I am their personal maid, so a bit has been done. But not a hell of a lot.

Wednesday I will make up for it. Need to take the husband to PT, pick my sister up, go to the Bangor Fair….I really don’t want to go to the fair, but I have been guilt-ed into by the oldest spawn. She is turning 19 next weekend and she wants to celebrate at the fair. Yay!! Not. I don’t mind it too much. I just hate the crowds. At least I can probably skate in and out. Hope so anyways.

I have been trying to find a job, and up here in the great white north, they are hard as hell to come by. I am too damned old to work in fast food. I really don’t want to work in retail anymore. I have office experience so thats where I’m looking. Not having more than a HS diploma is friggen with me tho. I guess I’ll just have to try harder to get anywhere.

Well, I guess thats enough for now. TTYL

This entry was posted in life in general. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Another night and nothing done

  1. MsDarkstar says:

    If you want, I’ll take a look @ your resume. I’m currently searching, too.

    Or, if you want to just vent, give me a holler!

    Hang in, Lady!

Leave a Reply

