Some thoughts and a bit of a rant.

Just sitting here watching tv(the movie Hairspray) and wondering why there aren’t more people in advertising like Queen Latifah and the one who played Tracy Turnblatt in this movie. Every ad and commercial feature these anorexic things that seriously need to eat. According to their standards, I am mucho overweight. In all honesty I am 5’8″ tall and weigh just under 200 pounds. I don’t think I’m too fat. Yeah all the stuff I’ve seen over the years has affected my thinking and rationality on it all. But I think that people need to lay off the telling you what you need to wear, eat, drink and think. I have raised my kids to believe that true beauty lies inside, not on the outside. In most cases (not all, I do truly know people who are beautiful in and out) outer beauty is shallow and is only skin deep. Luckily it seems to have worked, at least with my oldest. She is who she is and that is that. She doesn’t care what anyone, except her family (most of the time) thinks. The rest of the world be damned. She is happy with who she is, and is (to me) beautiful in and out. But I am her mom and I’m supposed to think that.

Now that I have written on of the longest paragraphs in history, I’m through raving for the night. Have a great rest of the weekend!!!

This entry was posted in rant. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

