Busy……

I wish sometimes that my life could be put on hold. It seems that all I do is run around constantly. But then I think about it and realize that I don’t know what calm is, or how I would handle it.

At least some stuff is calming down. My next to youngest daughter was diagnosed with schizophrenia. In the beginning it was unreal. Therapists 5 days a week, crisis calls, med management. Now things have finally settled and its only 3 days a week. The meds are working great. Hopefully soon things will be well enough that I can go back to work.

The hubs switched jobs 2 weeks ago. It was rough, we don’t have much money, but being totally broke is not fun. But I managed. We had food, heat and lights. The internet suffered, but it was the one thing we could sacrifice. But I think we are finally going to be set. At least for awhile.

School will be out in a week and a half. I’m trying to plan things so that the kids don’t get bored. Summer boredom really bites. I remember it well. Especially living away from most things. We are 45 minutes from town. At least we’re getting a pool.

Well, that’s enough rambling for now. I’m sure I’ll be back.

This entry was posted in life in general. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

