Heatwave

If you live anywhere in the Northeast, I hope you are doing ok after the killer heat wave we’ve been having. I live in Maine, and we never have temps like we have in the past couple weeks.  Stay cool and hydrated!!

Public service announcement over. This past week has been a true test of my patients. No car, very hot, the pool isn’t up and the kids are home. Amazingly enough, we have all survived. At least tonight it’s cooled off some. Almost bearable.

On an up note, keep fingers crossed. Tomorrow I go in for a try-out at a job. I’m pretty sure that it will work out, but I’m still a bit nervous. I haven’t worked in around 2 years. But I’m staying positive.

Since this is doing nothing but rambling on, I’m going to try to get some sleep. I’m going to leave you with an awesome picture that I took a couple of weeks ago.  Peace out all!

This entry was posted in blah. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

