A new beginning

I am here again, hopefully to start new. Life has had its ups and downs. Its thrown me curve balls, and fast balls, and more than a few spit balls. But I am still here and standing, stronger than I have ever been. I know who I am and what I want. I am no longer afraid of what might be. I believe now in going forward. Learn from the past but don’t let it consume you. Forgive, take the lesson and move on. Being mad and vengeful only hurts you, not anyone else. To get to your future, you need to let go of the past. 

I have had a lot of time to think about all kinds of things. Things that I never thought I could, or would even try, to get past. But I have realized that things DO happen for a reason. We may never know that reason so to speak, but it is up to us to figure out the lesson and go from there. You are the only person that can make your future. If you dont go forward with the positive, you are going to relive the negative over and over again. 

I’m not saying that you should just burst forth without thought. Just that you need to think to whats to come, not whats been. Ive been hurt a lot in the past couple of years, and I did forgive. The people that hurt me so badly were still very important to me that I couldnt let go. I have just had to rethink things, and see what its worth. My big issue is trust, but  they are trying their best to make sure that they get my trust back. Things are never going to be the same again, and we all accept that. But we are going to do our best in the future so that nothing like that ever happens again. It hasnt been an easy road, but the things that are worth it never are 🙂

So there it is. I know I sound like a really bad philosophy lesson, but take it for what it is. My thoughts, feelings and just whats in my heart.

This entry was posted in life in general. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

